shutterstock-240068395.jpgPhoto doc: Shutterstock

Indonesia is fast becoming a tourist hotspot and a hub for international business. This has led, in turn, to Indonesians seeking to explore the world and show other nations their unique culture, which is now easier with the announcement that 81 countries offer visa-free entry to Indonesian passport-holders. 

Having increased from 74 countries in just over six months, this shows that the world recognises the potential of the outbound Indonesian tourism market.

Countries that have been added to the list include Barbados (90 days, visa-free), Bolivia (90 days with visa on arrival / eVisa), Namibia (90 days, visa-free), Nigeria (pre-visa on arrival), Pakistan (90 days with visa on arrival / eVisa), Saint Kitts and Nevis (90 days, visa-free), and Senegal (30 days with visa on arrival). 

For the full listing of visa-free travel destinations visit